How is my eligibility for financial aid determined?

Eligibility for financial aid is determined based on data provided on your FAFSA.  There are two types of financial aid: need-based and non-need based.  The amount of need-based aid (grants, subsidized loans) you are eligible to receive is based upon your Expected Family Contribution (EFC) for the 23/24 award year or your Student Aid Index (SAI) for the 24/25 award year and your cost of attendance.  Non-need based aid (unsubsidized loans) is available to all students who are otherwise eligible to receive financial aid funding.

Once your eligibility for financial aid has been determined, you will receive an award offer notification by email.  

Accessing your award offer information

Log into your Student Financial Aid Portal to view your award information.

  • From the home screen select the award year you will attend.
  • Here you will see the types of Federal aid that you have been offered for the year.
  • Click on the name of the award to view the amount you have been offered.
  • Awards listed in 'Green' require no action on your part, awards listed in 'Yellow' do require additional steps. For more information review our 'How do I accept my Federal Student Loans' knowledge base article.
Submit a Ticket Print Article


Article ID: 153966
Fri 2/24/23 1:10 PM
Wed 5/1/24 4:31 PM

Related Services / Offerings (1)

Submit a general question about financial aid, documents financial aid is requesting, or your financial aid offer.